Apr 24, 2014 12:46 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: AvatarSpirit.net

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: next page »   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Striving for a New Life (PG/PG-13) -- Chapter 36 added 6/July/10  (Read 22567 times)
SMBH
ASN Management
Professional Penguin Sledder

Tiny!Zuko says: "I want older-me to be in TLOK!"

« on: Feb 25, 2007 05:48 pm »

Hello everyone. This is my very first fanfic, so I would really appreciate any and all criticism. I think this would be the first chapter, and I hope I rated it correctly, and if I didn't, please let me know -- I'm new at this fanfic stuff Cheesy  I hope you like it ^_^

Summary -- After Jet's death underneath Lake Laogai, Longshot and Smellerbee try to rebuild their lives as they are now completely alone in the world. Their story starts out concurrent with the latter part of Season 2, so they are at times indirectly involved with some plot points in the series. Over time they meet various people, some friendly and some not-so-much, as they make their way out of Ba Sing Se and towards their new lives.

17/Nov/2010 -- Chapter titles have been added to the story!

Striving for a New Life, by SMBH

Chapter 1: Under The Lake

Never had she felt so many emotions at the same time. Tears ran down her cheeks as she watched her first love die slowly and painfully. She refused to believe he would be gone forever, but it was all she could think about. Paying little attention to the chaos that surrounded them, she brushed away the hair that covered his face and tenderly kissed his forehead, finally accepting his unavoidable demise. She'd always loved him, but never felt strong enough to confess her feelings. She cried frantically as she felt his last breath and his body go limp. She took his dead body in her arms and silently whispered "I love you, Jet."